Sponsored by Iowa Osteopathic Medical Association
In Person May 5th - 7th
Emergency Medicine Track: May 6th
Des Moines Embassy Suites



View the Current Schedule Here (Subject to Change)

Register as an Attendee Here

Download the Registration Form Here


Exhibitors and Sponsors

This year, the exhibit hall will be open Thursday afternoon and all day Friday. We will also be holding a reception in the exhibit hall on Thursday evening from 6:00 - 7:00 PM.

Exhibit Booths are still available, please contact Jessica at the IOMA office at 515-282-8192 to inquire. 

View our Exhibitor/Sponsor Prospectus Here


Continuing Education

The Board of Medicine is requesting proof of CME on recognizing Chronic Pain Management and End of Life Care for your licensing renewal. IOMA will offer these courses on Saturday afternoon during the conference. A certificate of attendence will be emailed to you after the conference and the certificate will be valid until May 2027. 

Mandatory Reporting will no longer be offered during the UMOH Conference, to renew your certification please visit the Iowa Department of Public Health Mandatory Reporter website. 


Continuing Education - AOA

The Iowa Osteopathic Medical Association is accredited by the American Osteopathic Association to provide Osteopathi Continuing Medical Education for Physicians. 

The Iowa Osteopathic Medical Association designates this activity for a maximum of 33 AOA Category 1-A credits and will report CME and specialty credits commensurate with extend of the physician's participation in this activity. 


Continuing Education - AMA


MD: This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Iowa Medical Society (IMS) through the joint providership of Des Moines University (DMU) and the Iowa Osteopathic Medical Association. DMU is accredited by IMS to provide continuing medical education for physicians. DMU designates this live activity for a maximum of 26.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)TM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Other: This live activity is designated for 26.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)TM.

EDUCATIONAL GRANTS: No ineligible company provided financial support for this continuing education activity.

DISCLOSURES: The speaker(s) will disclose if any pharmaceuticals or medical procedures and devices discussed are investigational or unapproved for use by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). Determination of educational content and the selection of speakers is the responsibility of the activity director.

Relevant to this educational activity's content, the following individual(s) have no conflict(s) with ineligible companies to disclose.

Bradley Kamstra, DO - Speaker
Joseph Carrington, DO - Speaker
Patricia Quinlisk, MD - Speaker
Noor Subah, MD - Speaker
Craig Dove, DO - Speaker
Greg Kosters, DO - Planning Committee Member
Richard Deming, MD - Speaker
May Tee, MD - Speaker
Daniel Dodge, DO - Speaker
Kevin Kruse, CAE - Planning Committee Member
Bruce Ricker, DO - Planning Committee Member
Jennifer Thompson, DO - Speaker
Daniel McCabe, MD - Speaker
Jordan Little, OMS-IV - Speaker
Robert Kettler, MD - Speaker
Tom Mouser, MD - Speaker
Dustin Arnold, DO - Speaker
Lori Beireis, DO - Speaker
Sepideh Darbandi, DO - Speaker
Jeffrey Wahl, DO - Speaker
Benjamin Hurley, OMS-IV - Speaker
Mary Malcom, DO - Planning Committee Member
Shawn Spooner, MD - Speaker
Emma Webb - Activity Coordinator
Samantha Hurrle, OMS-IV - Speaker
Brian Meeker, DO - Activity Director
Shrey Velani, MD - Speaker
Jo Ellen Whitney, JD - Speaker
Charles Jennissen, MD - Speaker
Kimberly Miller, OMS-IV - Speaker
Stephen Gutu, MD - Speaker
Don Woodhouse, MD - Speaker
Mathew Johnstone, DPM - Speaker
Owen Parker, MPH - Speaker
Jacqueline Stoken, DO - Planning Committee Member


Relevant to the content of this educational activity, the following individual(s) have a conflict(s) with ineligible companies to disclose. The relationship has been mitigated by the accredited provider.

Lynn Rankin, MD - Speaker, Grant/Research Support at Biohaven and Speaker for AbbVie
Jolene Smith, DO - Speaker, Consultant and Research Grant at Medtronic
Brandon Trigger, MD - Speaker, Consultant at Inari Medical
Allen Zagoren DO - Speaker, Grant/Research Support at Histologics, Polarity, and TE Systems


DISCLAIMER: The information provided at this activity is for continuing education purposes only and is not meant to substitute for the independent medical judgment of a healthcare provider relative to diagnostic and treatment options of a specific patient’s medical condition. The content of each presentation does not necessarily reflect the views of Des Moines University.



Please contact the IOMA Staff Kevin Kruse (Executive Director) or Jessica Fink (Associate Director) at (515) 282-8192 for additional information.